Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
This is the central page for the OOI CI Release 2 Product Readiness Review (PRR) Review.

On this Page

Quick Links


This is the central page for the OOI CI Release 2 PRR Review, scheduled for 10am (PDT) on December 12, 2013 at UC San Diego.

This page and all materials will remain as a reference throughout the program.

Review Purpose, and Evaluation Criteria

The Five PRR Success Criteria

The success criteria by which the PRR is judged are in accordance with the SEMP and the CI System Life Cycle Plan:
1. Have all of the blocker and major defects been corrected?
2. Is the integrated and verified release mature and stable enough for deployment into a production environment?
3. Is the integrated and verified release ready for PMO acceptance?
4. Is there appropriate final documentation to inform and train the user and operations communities?
5. Is the release ready to transition to operation?

Four Mandatory PRR Elements

Per the CI System Life Cycle Plan, each major milestone review is expected to include, at a minimum, the following:
1. A management presentation by the Project Manager providing an overview of the current project state
2. A technical presentation providing an overview of the current engineering status. This is the responsibility of the System Development Manager and Chief System Engineer (PRR)
3. A set of artifacts covering the relevant engineering and programmatic areas
4. Demonstration of the integrated release

Meeting Materials

Review Outcome

Subsequent to the review, the review panel compiles a review report addressing findings, open issues and a recommendation about proceeding into each phase of CI development. This publicly relevant parts of the report, and any OOI CI team responses, are available here.

General Information

December 12, 2013.  1pm (EDT) / 10am (PDT)

Webex information

Topic: R2 PRR
Date: Thursday, December 12, 2013
Time: 1:00 pm, Eastern Standard Time (New York, GMT-05:00)
Meeting Number: 634 388 348
Meeting Password: OOI2013


If you have any questions or concerns about the meeting, please contact Ed Chapman (


Ed Chapman

Kathy Carr

Bill Bergen

Bill Boicourt

Bill French

Bob Frantantonio

Brian McKenna

Chamara Johnson

Chris Wingard

Chuck McGuire

Julie Thomas

Phil Ardanoy

Rod Cressey

Tim Ampe

Edward Hunter

Joe Wieclawek

John Orcutt

Luke Campbell

Lynn Morgan

Mike Kelly

Mike Vardaro

Deb Kelly

Mike Mulvihill

Stephan Howden

Steve Gaul

Sue Banahan

Tim Cowles

Jean McGovern

Enter labels to add to this page:
Please wait 
Looking for a label? Just start typing.